Just another WordPress.com site

On 21/10/11, i am so happy to know that I am pregnant as confirmed by the Dr at Twin Tower Medical Center. Everything goes so smooth for the pass 1 and the half month. I have morning sickness and bloating after meal. At the same time I also suffer the vaginal infection. I had my 1st checkup on 15/11/11 and 2nd checkup on 21/11/11. During that time Dr said that the progress of the pregnancy development is a bit slow. We saw a yolk sac on 21/11/11 without any fetal pole nor heartbeats. Will be having the 3rd check-up on 9/12/11 to see if can see the heartbeats of the baby.

All my joy just end today when I woke up this morning 4/12/11 at 9am. There is a heavy blood come out. Similar to the one I have during my normal period. Hence Isaac brought me to Prince Court Medical Center. After the check-up, the Dr suggest for D&C as the baby does not happen. According to Dr, 20% of the pregnancies does end up like mind. The chromosome just doesn’t develop.

Dr said there are 3 solutions for this case. 1st is to take medication to clean the pregnancies sac. 2nd is wait for two weeks for natural miscarriage. 3rd is undergo D&C operation. According to Dr Tan, D&C is better as to ensure total cleanup for all the pregnancies cells. Finally both Isaac and I agree to undergo the D&C on Tuesday (6/12/11, 8.30am). I will be admitted on Monday, 9pm. Even though it is not as bad as having the baby and then baby dies during pregnancies. But it is still very sad to get the news that the chromosome just fail to develop the embryo.

Why the God is so cruel to give me hope and take my hope away even before I get to hear the heartbeats. I thought Isaac will be here with me. But he just cant leave his priority event. Leaving me alone at home. I try to forget about the sad sad news that I received from the Dr today by watching movie and doing housework. Nothing is working. My mind just cant stop thinking about it.

I am not sure how long it will took me to forget about this sad news. I just hope that my life can go back to normal as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

